top of page

Portraits

To take our portrait photos we used the studio.

For our set up we had one light on the left, we also had a light reflector on the right to help soften the shadows.

The most difficult part was getting the aperture and ISO right because we used the dark studio with a black background. One of my photos was really over exposed because I didn't have the settings right, but I changed the settings to get it right.

We also took photos outside so we could have different backgrounds. We did this so we could have a variety of different photos.

My favourite photo is a photo of my boyfriend. I took this outside of college from when we went to the lakes near where I live.

I can relate this photo to the photographer Corrine Day, This is because she took photos directly from her life. I like this photo because the background is the grass, as we where sat in the grass. I also like this photo because of all the colours in it.


bottom of page